Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

mattrich
    Participant

HI,

When using a bottom FF rail, I typically flush the top of the carcass bottom with the top of the bottom rail. I am not able to locate the parameter I should change to adjust this? I’ve included a simple sketch if my wording was not clear.

Thanks, Matt

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

chiefwoodworker
    Keymaster

Hi Matt,

It’s easy. See the attached images. First, check the “Bottom Rail Draw?” checkbox on the Face Frame tab. Subtract the thickness of the Bottom (3/4″) from the Bottom Rail width (1 1/2″) and set the “Bottom Inset” default on the Base Cabinets tab for that amount. Note one the face_frame_tab.jpg attachd that you have to adjust the Drawer Front Heights because you added the Bottom Rail. Be sure to click Update after each change on any tab.

Joe….

Attachments:

mattrich
    Participant

Thanks Joe,

Yes that did it! I’m still learning the program and trying to figure out all the ends and outs.

I have a question regarding the “base drawer front heights” parameter. I assume that this is the drawer opening height because it is located in the FF tab? I adjusted the measurements as you can see in the attached screen shot below, but when I edited the cabinet to reflect the new measurements they were not the same as what I had entered, as you can see in the attached image below. I have a 30 3/4″ stile. (Assuming my math is correct) a 1 1/2″ top rail and bottom rail, two 1 1/2″ mid rails, a bottom opening of 11 1/2″, a mid opening of 8 1/4″, and a top opening of 5″ should equal 30 3/4″? I am not sure why CabWriter is adjusting my measurements?

Thanks, Matt

Attachments:

mattrich
    Participant

Joe,